Thoughts from Ginger

So I’ve been thinking a lot recently, I know dangerous right? and I’ve come to the conclusion that no one in our fucked up society will ever be truly happy. Yes one can argue that there are people out there who are truly happy, but I mean more of a whole. For example, the recent election (I can feel your eyeroll) no one was really happy with either canidate, no matter who won someone would get pissed off and protest or riot even, and then spew their views all over social media because that’s where we all air out our dirty laundry… and then everyone either disagrees or agrees and then there’s a giant argument that breaks out then that causes more problems. Then there’s those who want to be “natural” and not wear a lot of make up, when you make yourself feel good and think you look good society is right there waiting to tear you down and make you feel like a “painted whore” and then when you actually go natural people say that its “false advertising” and some other bullshit like that. No one is truly happy about anything. we all get pissed about something no matter how big or little. whether is something on social media or not. we can’t sit and sensor everything and make everyone happy. it just doesn’t work. we can’t please everyone.

Social media is another, I wouldn’t say issue, but it can be a problem. my best friend who I love to pieces, recently stopped using ALL social media. I mean all of it, facebook, snapchat, insagram, you name it she got rid of it. and I love her for that. we all spend our time staring at our phones, and we don’t realize the true beauty around us. and what its turning into. Statistically people spend 40 min on social media, we are all guilty of doing this, I know it. some people get so caught up on making sure they don’t post so much so their followers don’t get annoyed, or making sure there stories aren’t super long, or making sure you Instagram every time you sit in front of food. It gets to the point where we should put our phones down and talk to those we have been dying to see for so long, like a friend that you haven’t seen because your schedules don’t match up, or a grandmother who actually made an effort to drive 45 minutes to see you and see your new house. Time to put it away people… enjoy life face to face not behind a phone screen, now I’m not saying delete social media and what not, just don’t stare at it, enjoy the world around you. its ok to take a few photos. don’t get me wrong. We have been so dependent on these little light up bricks we call phones that we have lost sight of our future as a society, and what our earth is coming to. wake up and smell the roses, don’t tweet about it. the world wont stop because you didn’t post that you’re going to the same restaurant you were at 2 days ago with the same people as last time.

With those said I have decided on a lot of thing. many of which will help me figure out who is really there for me and who is just a fake bitch. I have had enough of being lied to, cheated on, stabbed in the back, talked about and worrying about it. I’ve decided I’m going to say it like it is, be more blunt, less filtered, to a certain extent I know it would bite me in the ass.. so maybe not 100% unfiltered, I know when I need to be nice. and I will be, but I’m NOT going to fake it anymore. fuck everyone, fuck fake people. I am so done with the drama, if I knew being an adult would be like being in high school I wouldn’t of tired so hard to get out of there.  everyone is worried about self image, at this point I will only do stuff if I think it looks good or if I want to do it. not because its the latest trend. but because I think it’s fun and exciting.

With that I have been focusing a lot on my school and work life. I got a new job thank Christ (or really whatever is up there) which is a lot more relaxed so that’s amazing. my life is getting better. With my health issues, that I think I have mentioned in my previous posts, I have still managed to keep a positive out look about it. although, all these stupid tests haven’t given me ANY answers. they have thrown me on a shit ton of supplements which seem to help but I am terrible at taking pills so they aren’t doing much. but whatever. As far as this blog goes. I’m sorry that i haven’t been posting. this was actually supposed to go up a few days ago but when I went to do it my mind completely blanked.

Thank you all for your support and the likes I get here and there. see you soon

Believe in your strength ❤
Becca H.

 

Leave a Reply

